Helsinki 2023 – University of Helsinki

38th WCC Award ceremony at University of Helsinki.

Date: 2-3 November 2023 Place of Ceremony: Great Hall Host Institution: University of Helsinki Host Country: Finland Video of the 2023 Award Ceremony Science Award Professor Christoph Gerber, Department of Physics and Swiss Nano Institute, University of Basel, Switzerland, has been selected as the winner of the Albert Einstein World Award of Science 2023.  The […]

Portugal 2022 – University of Coimbra

2022 Award Ceremony at the University of Coimbra.

Date: 29-30 November 2022 Place of Ceremony: Great Hall of Acts, “Sala dos Capelos” Host Institution: University of Coimbra Host Country: Portugal Video of the 2022 Award Ceremony Programme November 29, 2022 Welcome Note by Amílcar Falcão, Rector of the University of Coimbra Special Lecture by Professor Victoria M. Kaspi Winner of the “Albert Einstein” World […]

Tsukuba 2019 – University of Tsukuba

2019 Award Ceremony at the University of Tsukuba, musical performance with woodwinds.

Date: 3-4 October 2019 Place of Ceremony: Main Convention Hall Host Institution: University of Tsukuba Host Country: Japan Video of the 2019 Award Ceremony Programme October 3, 2019 Special Lecture by Professor Sir Colin BlakemorePresident, World Cultural Council“One Health: the Future Challenge for Medical Research” October 4, 2019 10:00 AM – 12:00 PMSpecial Lecture by […]

Hong Kong 2018 – City University of Hong Kong

2018 ceremony at City University of Hong Kong, featuring speakers on stage

Dr. Choi Yuk-lin Under Secretary for Education, HKSAR Government delivering her address at the 35th World Cultural Council Award Ceremony, Hong Kong, 8 November 2018 Date: 8 November 2018 Place of Ceremony: Wong Cheung Lo Hui Yuet Hall, 5/F Lau Ming Wai Academic Building Host Institution: City University of Hong Kong Host Country: Hong Kong […]

Netherlands 2017 – Leiden University

Leiden University hosting the 2017 WCC award ceremony.

Master of Ceremonies, professor Ewine van Dishoeck final worlds at the 34th World Cultural Council Award Ceremony, The Netherlands, 8 November 2017. Date: 8 November 2017 Place of Ceremony: Pieterskers Leiden Host Institution: Leiden University Host Country: Leiden, The Netherlands The 34rd Award Ceremony took place on Wednesday 8th of November 2017 at the Pieterskerk […]

Latvia 2016 – Riga Technical University

2016 ceremony at Riga Technical University, showing a formal event setting.

Academic Procession at the 33th World Cultural Council Award Ceremony, Latvia, 14 October 2016. Date: 14 October 2016 Place of Ceremony: Ziedonis Hall, National Library of Latvia Host Institution: Riga Technical University Host Country: Riga, Latvia The 33rd Award Ceremony took place on Friday 14th of October 2016. It was held in conjunction with the […]

Scotland 2015 – University of Dundee

Ceremony at the University of Dundee in 2015 with attendees in academic regalia.

Date: 19 November 2015 Place of Ceremony: Caird Hall, Dundee Host Institution: University of Dundee Host Country: Scotland, UK Gallery

Finland 2014 – Aalto University

2014 award ceremony at Aalto University, with a stage set for speakers.

World Cultural Council 31st Award Ceremony, Great Hall, Aalto University, Finland, 17 November 2014. Date: 17 November 2014 Place of Ceremony: A Hall Host Institution: Aalto University Host Country: Finland (Espoo, Finland November 17, 2014). The World Cultural Council celebrated its 31st Anniversary with the host of Aalto University in the framework of the conference […]

Singapore 2013 – Nanyang Technical University

Nanyang Technical University hosting the 2013 WCC event."

Panoramic view of the 30th World Cultural Council Award Ceremony, Singapore, 02 October 2013 Date: 02 October 2013 Place of Ceremony: Nanyang Auditorium Host Institution: Nanyang Technological University Host Country: Singapore (Singapore, Singapore. October 2, 2013). The World Cultural Council celebrated it’s 30th Award Ceremony at Nanyang Technological University, one of the leading Asian seats […]

Denmark 2012 – Aarhus University

2012 WCC ceremony at Aarhus University, with attendees and speakers on stage.

Fom left: Professor Mette Thunø, Jean-Pierre Swings, Professor Brian Bech Nielsen, Jussi Nuorteva, Professor Edmond H. Fischer, Maestro José Estrada, Dr. Esteban M. Wild and Martha Barcena Coqui members of the presidium at the 29th World Cultural Council Award Ceremony, Denmark, 18 April 2012 Date: 18 April 2012 Place of Ceremony: The Main Hall Host […]