World Award of Science

The Albert Einstein World Award of Science was created as a means of recognition and encouragement for scientific and technological research and development. It takes into special consideration research which has brought true benefit and wellbeing to mankind.

The winner of the award is elected by the Interdisciplinary Committee, which is composed of world renowned scientists, among them several Nobel laureates.

The prize consists of a diploma, a commemorative medal and an Award Cheque.

Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

In this century, the work of Albert Einstein is the most representative example of the search for the fundamental scientific laws of nature.

He was born in Ulm, Germany on March 14th, 1879. In 1916, he published “The General Theory of Relativity” which advanced twenty years time in contemporary scientific work in the area of theoretical physics. Among his most important contributions to humanity are, besides the above mentioned theory: “The Theory of Brownian Movement”, “The Inertia Principle of Energy”, “The Quantum Law in the Emission and Absorption of Light” and “The Theory of the Specific Heat of Solid Bodies”.

In 1921 he was granted the Nobel Prize in Physics for his Photoelectric Law.

Science Award Winners

On This Page



2024 Event Location

McGill University, Canada

Event Website

McGill University

You can find additional information about the event on the McGill University 2024 WCC Awards website