The World Cultural Council acknowledges individuals or institutions that have made outstanding achievements in science, education and the arts by granting the Albert Einstein World Award of Science, the José Vasconcelos World Award of Education and the Leonardo da Vinci World Award of Arts to eminent figures whose work has had a significantly positive impact on the cultural legacy of mankind. These prizes are widely recognized in the scientific, educational and arts communities.

The World Cultural Council annually organizes an Award Ceremony, at which these acknowledgements are granted to distinguished individuals or organizations. Each ceremony is held in a different country with a renowned university or institute acting as host.

The Albert Einstein
World Award of Science

was created as a means of recognition for scientists who have accomplished scientific and technological achievements which have brought progress to science and benefit to mankind. It is awarded annually.

The José Vasconcelos
World Award of Education

has been established as an acknowledgement to those who have the all important labour of teaching the underlying basis of our present civilization. The prize is awarded every other year.

The Leonardo da Vinci
World Award of Arts

may be conferred upon a renowned artist, sculptor, writer, poet, cinematographer, photographer, architect, musician or other performing artist, whose work constitutes a significant contribution to the artistic legacy of the world.

The José Vasconcelos and the Leonardo da Vinci awards are given in alternate years.

The relevance and importance of these awards is bolstered by the world-renowned personalities that comprise the jury.